Ashbey - Flexible sitter for date nights

Rate From: $15 to $20

General Info

I recently graduated with my bachelor’s in chemistry from a tiny school in Orlando, Florida. I was originally going to the California coast to pursue my master of science in enology, however decided to stay in my hometown of Dallas to continue my studies. I was working full-time as a medical assistant for a neurologist but recently went down to part-time from home. I have a 13 year old little sister from whom I got most of my babysitting experience, however I did babysit all through high school and college. I spent a summer working as the activity director at the sports center of a Florida country club which included advising the summer camp for ages 5-10. Activities ranged from arts and crafts and sports to educational, interactive games. I was responsible for up to twenty kids at a time. I am passionate about children and incorporate fun into any type of environment. I have experience in tutoring which includes tutoring fellow undergraduates in general chemistry concepts for three years during college. I was also an active member of my sorority and spent two years on the Panhellenic Board, serving as vice-president for one term. I spent four months studying abroad in Prague where I took a language and cognition class that explored the cross-cultural role of language in a child’s development. As a class, we volunteered at a local children’s school teaching American Christmas traditions in English and Czech. I still babysit for the family that I met at a Mommy Mixer five years ago. I spent one summer full-time babysitting and have since babysat on occasion including overnight sitting and house sitting. My favorite part of babysitting is opportunity to engage in a child’s journey as they grow and mature and the long-term relationships I have built with families. I am energetic and fun-loving making sure that every second spent babysitting is one that puts a smile on your child’s face. My part-time work is from home so I have a very flexible schedule.

College football, arts and crafts, science, photography, baking, scuba diving

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Rollins College

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring