Emily - Emily Ford

Rate From: $18 to $25

General Info

I was on the mommy mixer website when I was in High school and some in college and loved every family I got to meet through it. I am now 24 yrs old and work for the Nonprofit organization called Best Buddies. Best Buddies has been an amazing experience but I am now looking for a job that will allow me time to work on getting certified to become a special education teacher. I have babysat since I was about 10 years old and have a special heart for kids! I have worked with children of all ages including infants. I have had several Nanny jobs where I drove the children to their after school activities. I have a younger sister with Down Syndrome so I work very well and have a huge heart or children with special needs. Largely due to how amazing it has been to be the older sister of someone with a disability, I have grown to learn that my biggest passion is to help individuals like this. This population is so inspiring and constantly teaching me something new every time I'm with them. I am interested in a full time or part time position and would love to hear from you!

Do activities with them in the house, take walks outside, play outside, I LOVE taking the children for outings to go eat, go somewhere fun, shop, go to the park, etc. (if allowed by the parents of course!) I am also happy to help with school work and running errands or taking the children to their after school activities.

I have about 14 years of experience babysitting children of all ages. I can fix bottles, change diapers, etc. with no problem. I love older kids as well! I am a reliable driver and like to get out of the house (if allowed) with the kids to do fun things. I am also very good and experienced with children with disabilities. My experience with the IDD (intellectually and developmentally disabled) population has taught me so many great things. It has taught me to have more patience and love for these individuals than I ever knew I could have. I have learned to tube feed, give medication, lift, transfer, change and assist in any way with those that need more physical assistance. Yet I also have worked very closely and consistently with individuals that need help with behavior, communication and occupational skills. I am also CPR certified.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Oklahoma

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting