Samantha - Babysitter from Trinity University

Rate From: $12 to $20

General Info

I'm a senior at Trinity University majoring in communication and marketing. I have lived in San Antonio for 3 years now and have babysat for two families while living here. I'm originally from Corpus Christi but have lived here in San Antonio long enough to know of plenty of places to take children to keep them occupied and having fun. I've babysat in the Alamo Heights area and am familiar with places like the Witte, the San Antonio Children's Museum and the Landa Library that are fun, educational places that kids can explore for pass-times. I'm the middle of 5 and I am not opposed to babysitting more than one child. The boy that I babysat last summer was very energetic and needed to be very engaged so he and I would go to parks and pools to stay active and healthy. I have babysat as well as helped families with house-sitting, pet-sitting, and cleaning up the house on the weekends. I have driven kids to gym practices before, as well as picked them up from school/day care and spent time with them until their parents came home from work. I am a very down to earth, patient person and I feel that I get along with kids very well. I'm very easy to communicate with and answer texts/emails immediately. As the middle child of 5 (having 3 brothers) I feel that I can handle any situation with energetic, demanding children. I would appreciate the opportunity to help out a family that needs a helping hand during my last year in school.

I used to play a whole lot of tennis in high school and currently work at the Southtown Farmers & Ranchers Market. I have a passion for a healthy, active lifestyle and have given a presentation at the Girls Inc. in Southtown on the benefits of eating green and being environmentally friendly. I love interacting with kids and helping them realize how important it is to lead a healthy lifestyle that includes both exercise and a healthy diet.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Trinity University

Alpha Chi Lambda

Prefer not to say

Certifications & Willing To Do

Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting