Kelsey -

Rate From: $15 to $25

General Info

Hi! My name is Kelsey Bauer, I am 20 years old I am currently a Junior at Southern Methodist University and extremely passionate about working with children! I have over 9 years of experience as a babysitter with extensive infant experience. Two summers ago I worked as a full time nanny for the entire summer caring for a 14 month old boy for 9 hours a day, five days a week. It was such an amazing opportunity being able to plan out engaging, educational and fun daily activities to help him learn and discover the world! I grew up in SF California. I am a junior currently at SMU here in Dallas where I am pursuing a major in Psychology with a focus on Early Childhood Education. I am the oldest of seven children and grew up helping my parents raise all of them! I also have 9 younger cousins all under the ages of five and I have provided child care for many of my families members. I directed a summer camp for six years at my local homeless shelter throughout middle school and high school and was responsible for 34 children ranging from ages 5-12. I received three awards for my work with these children at this shelter. In addition to this experience I also provided weekly tutoring services at a Dallas education non-profit serving children from refugee families this past school year. I am compassionate, organized, caring, responsible and extremely trustworthy.

When watching kids I enjoy arts and crafts, I love to come up with creative art projects such as painting, water color, interactive art games and more. I love designing art projects that promote learning and encourage children to explore their artistic abilities. In addition I love to play games and activities outdoors, in the past I have facilitated activities like tag, hot lava monster on the playground, soccer, and more. I enjoy taking children to parks, the children's section of local libraries and other special children's activities that are offered in the community.

I grew up swimming competitively and have strong swimming abilities, in the summers I enjoy taking children to the pool and supervising fun water activities. In addition to this, I have experience in tutoring services and study skills.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Southern Methodist University

Delta Delta Delta

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Errands Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Tutoring