Lindsey -

Rate From: $15 to $30

General Info

Hello! My day job is as a therapeutic childcare worker for teen girls in foster care. I utilize a TBRI (Trauma-Based Relational Intervention) lens to connect with kiddos who've been through some rough experiences. While your child may not have experienced trauma, all children deserve the extraordinary amount of patience and emphasis on connection that this lens promotes. I'm extremely detail-oriented and organized (you gotta be when you're running a house full of teenage girls!). I emphasize the importance of learning independent life skills such as cooking, cleaning, good hygiene, and getting school work done. I'm not afraid of tough conversations as these can lead to the most emotional growth. I'm happy to help with whatever you need around the house too! And I'll adore your pets as much as your kiddos!

Talking to them! Kids are so full of interesting ideas and perspectives about the world. I enjoy reading to kids at bedtime, cooking/baking together, going on walks, playing basketball (I'm terrible but very enthusiastic), and most importantly figuring out whats fun and interesting to them!

I play viola and piano. I also speak French. I used to be an EMT-Basic so I have a strong emphasis on safety. Lots of experience working with kiddos who have psychiatric diagnoses such as severe anxiety, Depression, ADHD, Bipolar Disorder, ASD, Borderline Personality Disorder, and Reactive Attachment Disorder.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

The University of Texas at Austin

Prefer not to say

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting