Emily -

Rate From: $10 to $25

General Info

Hi Dallas parents and guardians! I'm a recent college grad who is looking to explore my career passions a little further while also paying the bills doing something I love, caring for kids! I have over 120 hours of experience caring for kids of all ages (oldest being 12 years, youngest being 9 months). I'm a down to earth gal who spends her free time doing yoga in the park, volunteering with Audubon Texas, going to concerts, and exploring the city with friends. I'm an animal lover and am vegetarian which means I love making healthy meals!

Being outside, playing games, and making crafts are of course my favorite ways to bond with kids. I played a handful of sports growing up (golf, volleyball, swimming, soccer, rock climbing) and have often been able to help kids develop their athletic ability while we play. I value quiet time and try to incorporate "wind down" activities towards the end of our time together such as reading or doing a puzzle.

I don't have any special skills or talents per se but I do have a basic level of knowledge on a variety of subjects. I've played the sports mentioned above, love to draw/paint/make art, and am constantly working on learning something new. I'd be happy to brush up on whatever it is that your child is interested in!

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Texas A&M

Zeta Tau Alpha

Agnostic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring