Kendall -

Rate From: $12 to $25

General Info

Hello! I am a graduate of TLU with a BS in Kinesiology, and I am currently waiting to start nursing school in the fall at Concordia University. I have experience in the summer camp world having worked 3 summers (one as an outdoor recreation coordinator, one as a lifeguard, and one as an assistant program director) and several retreats with Cross Trails Ministry. Most recently I worked as a Support Associate in the Designer and Precious Jewelry department in Neiman Marcus. I also have experience working in the retail and restaurant worlds. My favorite jobs were always the camp jobs because I loved spending all day, everyday working with kids.

I love spending time with kids outdoors! In the summer there is so much to do like hiking, swimming, and going to parks. I also love having creative time with arts and crafts and music. My experience at camp has taught me tons of fun and silly games as well as ways to keep bored kids engaged and challenged. I do have experience teaching bible study curriculum to children at summer camp so I am willing to facilitate tutoring.

I have experience with several musical instruments, including piano, saxophone, and ukulele. I also love singing songs! I also have taught archery and nature studies at summer camp. I have been CPR and First Aid certified 6 times, and am current on those certifications. I also have been Lifeguard certified 3 times, although my certification just ran out last month. I worked as an Athletic Trainer in college so I have a lot of experience with first aid.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Texas Lutheran University

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring