Lydia -

Rate From: $17 to $30

General Info

Hi, I'm Lydia! I am psychology major specializing in marriage and family therapy. I am attending BYU online while living in Dallas and will graduate soon! I have worked with and been surrounded by children my whole life; I have four young siblings that I tended growing up, and I started babysitting outside the family when I was only 12. I have a lot of experience with babies, love to play with children, and bond easily with older adolescents. I have been a tutor at the university for the past year and volunteered at a high school for at-risk youth starting last summer. I love to study about, be with, teach, and learn from children of all ages. I spend my days going on long runs, singing, cooking or baking (anything sweet), and learning new things! I speak fluent Swedish and am learning ASL.

Playing outside is one of my favorite things to do with kids, but taking on small projects, making arts and crafts, drawing, reading, singing, and dancing are all fun activities! I love to cook and bake, and so sometimes we can throw that into the mix! My favorite thing to do as a child was dress up and play pretend, so I suggest that often! Any opportunity to encourage creativity and learning in not only enriching for them, but it is fun and enriching for me as well. Small chores can be turned into fun games when given proper attention and a perspective change!

Music is a huge part of my life; I grew up singing in a private choir where I learned how to harmonize, sing solos, and read music. I also took acting classes and advanced theatre classes prior to college. Additionally, I played competitive soccer for fourteen years and ran competitively until college, where I decided focus on academic pursuits. I am a trained tutor, and worked at the University tutoring athletes of all subjects. I am an accomplished public speaker, have held many leadership positions in school and service organizations, and I feel comfortable meeting and bonding with new people.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Brigham Young

Mormon

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring