Connor -

Rate From: $20 to $30

General Info

Hello! I am a Colorado native who lived in Utah for six years while I was going to school at the University of Utah. During that time, I was fortunate to be the nanny for a wonderful family with three kids, aged 3 months, 3 and 6 years old. I watched them grow to 3 1/2, 7 and 9 before I returned to Colorado this summer to pursue job opportunities. Working for that family has been the most rewarding thing I've ever done. I work at the University of Denver in undergraduate admissions, and my passion for higher education grows by the day there. Aside from my job as a nanny in Utah, I have held other numerous nannying and care-taking positions. I was a nanny my first and second year of college, and I worked for several families in high school. I was a lifeguard for several years and have two years of swim instructing experience. I have worked at a day care and I have volunteering experience working in a NICU and with kid's volleyball and sports camps. When not working at DU, I love spending time with loved ones and my dog. I love Colorado's great outdoors and hike as much as possible. I have a passion for cooking and baking that seems to grow day by day. Although I haven't pinpointed exactly what I want to do with my career and time, I know I want to help people and work in a health-oriented field. As far as ages go, I have experience and am comfortable working with newborns all the way up to preteens/teens. I have worked full and part time as a nanny watching one to four kids at a time. I am most comfortable with up to three kids at a time. I would be able to help kiddos with school work and academics, sports or extracurricular activities and with transportation. I have experience working with children who have anxiety and who have learning differences. I am hopeful that I can contribute my years of nannying, childcare experience, pet care, and my cooking and cleaning abilities towards families who are seeking care for their children, homes, pets and loved ones.

Arts and crafts, outdoor activities, games (board games, card games, games like hide and seek, etc.), sports, make believe/imaginative games, building things, cooking or baking together, puzzles, brain games, reading/story time

Volleyball coaching experience, baking and cooking, swim instructor experience

After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Utah

Agnostic

Certifications & Willing To Do

Life Guard

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting