Allie -

Rate From: $20 to $30

General Info

Hi! I am a recent graduate from Texas A&M, with my bachelors in Special Education. This is my 8th year as a (summertime) nanny and part time babysitter. I have over 1000 hours of in-classroom experience working with both general education and special education students, ranging in ages 3 to 18. Additionally, I have worked part-time during the school year at a daycare as the afternoon teacher for the 3-4-year-old classroom or the 4-5-year-old classroom, and I have worked part time as a private tutor to various students. I love working with kids, and I am now in graduate school at UT Dallas Callier for speech pathology until May 2020!

I am big on arts and crafts! I love finding things on Pinterest to do with kids! I also love to cook, bake, play board games, build forts, go swimming, play sports, and go on adventures around the city (zoo, mall, movies, parks, arboretum, library, museums, etc.)

I would consider myself very artistic. I can also sew, and I played volleyball for 8 years through high school. With my educational background, I am excellent at tutoring and working with children with any disability. I have passed all of my teacher certification exams, and by July 2018, I will be officially certified in the state of Texas to teach general education EC-6th grade, special education (pre-k through 12th grade), and ESL students through 6th grade.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Texas A&M, UT Dallas

Alpha Chi Omega

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring