Katie -

Rate From: $12 to $25

General Info

I am a junior at the University of Texas and I love the city of Austin. My senior year of high school I was an after school nanny for two boys elementary age, and loved getting out of the house to have fun with them and helping with their homework. After my first year in college I was a full time nanny for a family in Austin with kids ages 5,7, and 9, and then went on to nanny them the entire following school year. Both of these parents are available to give you a recommendation for me, and I can provide you with their numbers. Both of these families I have mentioned I have gone on to create great relationships with the kids and parents. And I still continue to keep in touch with them watching their football games, musicals, and more. Finally I have a car suitable for driving to and from after school activities.

I love to do whatever the kids love to play! I am always involved with the games the kids come up with. However, if it is a nice day, I usually try to get the kids to play outside. Some of my favorite activities out of the house are bringing the kids to a public library, playing a game of football, soccer, or basketball at a park, and going out in the backyard to play tag, go on the trampoline, or swing. If the kids like to play barbies, American girl dolls, or other games of that nature I also enjoy getting involved in that. The other two previous families I nannied will tell you how I would always try to think of new games to play to keep the kids busy.

I played soccer growing up and still love to be active, which is why I always enjoy being outside with the kids while I nanny. I love playing sports games with them. I have a sister that is 7 years younger than me, and also with the other two families that I have nannied, I am always able to help the kids with their homework and after school projects. I am very passionate about doing well in school and valuing my grades, so I am more than happy to help in any type of homework also.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Austin

Zeta Tau Alpha

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Tutoring