Rachel -

Rate From: $15 to $30

General Info

Hello! My name is Rachel, and I'm a current fourth year student at UT Austin! I study neuroscience and psychology and volunteer with two non-profits, Global Brigades and Texas 4000, in my spare time. I also work in a clinic part time. I have been babysitting for 6 years, mostly ages 3-8, though I'm open to babysitting any age group. I worked with Special Olympics for 3-4 years and a group called BEARS Club for 4 years working with middle school and high school students with special needs. I love cooking and cleaning/organizing and certainly would enjoy running errands as needed! I am a huge lover of animals as well and am open to pet sitting/house sitting/etc. As a pet sitter, I could run/walk your dog as needed.

While watching kids, I usually help them with their homework after school first (if necessary). Afterwards, I like to play outside/do something active while there is day light! This could be anything: practicing a dance, playing tag, jumping on the trampoline, riding bikes, etc. depending on age group and parent rules. At night, depending on the parent's requests/rules, we tend to read book, bake, do art projects, or play games until it is time for bed.

Previously played volleyball at the high school level, ran track/training for a half marathon, and dance in studio and on a competitive team. New to cycling! Able to tutor/help with homework for elementary-middle school students. Can help with high school homework as well besides language. I'm currently learning spanish and french. To note, I've been awarded multiple leadership awards and would love to work with young students on how to be a better leader/peer. This may be through written exercises, assigning chapters of a book, etc. depending on age group and circumstance.

After School Date Nights Weekends

The University of Texas at Austin

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring