Alayna -

Rate From: $10 to $30

General Info

Hi there! My name is Alayna, and I'm a senior at the University of Texas. I'm very involved in activities and organizations around Austin. For example, next summer I will bike to Alaska as part of Texas 4000 for Cancer - the longest annual charity bike ride in the world! I'm a bit of a science nerd and look forward to working in the healthcare field after I graduate. I'm also a St. David's Neal Kocurek Scholar (which is a nice award for future healthcare practitioners who are good at school) I love being around kids and have always been a good resource for families that need some extra help. I can't remember the first time I babysat, probably before I was 13! In high school I regularly took care of kids around my neighborhood, and did a little part time nannying as well. I'm comfortable with children of any age. I've worked as a lifeguard for a couple years, and from all these odd jobs I've become very good at thinking on my feet when it comes to kids! Now I'm a full time student (so unable to work much more than part time) but I am open and excited to work with families in the Austin area with short term childcare and help around the house. Feel free to get in touch with me - I'd love to work for you!

I love the outdoors, as well as games and art. I'd be happy to take your kid(s) to a park or other place to play, and just as content sitting inside with a board game! I studied art in school and love to do crafts any chance I get, especially with people and kids that are excited about it! I'm also a very good student and am open to helping with homework/tutoring. Whatever activity or dynamic you're looking for, I can probably find a way to work with it. :-)

I dabble in many musical instruments (including piano, guitar, drums) and can read music very well. I studied art in school and love to paint and create. I'm very apt at swimming, cycling, and general fitness. I consider myself a pretty healthy person and love to cook wholesome, nutritious meals. I also LOVE organizing spaces (pantries, closets - you name it) and would be glad to help out in that department as well.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Austin

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring