Becca -

Rate From: $15 to $25

General Info

Hi! My name is Becca and I'm 22 years old. I grew up in Dallas with two loving parents, a little sister, three cats and a dog. I've worked with children in many different capacities. I just graduated from UT Austin and am in the process of applying to medical school. I've been babysitting since I was in high school and worked as a nanny for a 4 year old little girl in the summer of 2014. This past semester I nannied for a 3 year old little girl and 2 year old boy. I also babysat frequently for a 4 year old boy and 7 year old girl. At UT I was involved in a research project called Texas Sprouts where I help teach nutrition education classes to fourth graders at a low income Austin elementary school. In addition, this past summer I worked as a camp counselor in Cape Cod where I taught arts & crafts, performing arts and athletics to boys and girls aged 6-15. I also led biking and hiking trips to Maine and New Hampshire for the 15 year olds. Please reach out to me with any questions. I'm also happy to provide references upon request. I look forward to speaking with you in order to determine if I would be a good fit for your family!

I'm very easygoing and happy to join in on whatever your child is interested in doing! I'm not the kind of babysitter/nanny that just sits on my phone. I really enjoy spending time outside so I'd love to be able to take your child to the park where we could have a picnic and play tag or toss around a ball. In the past, I've played with dolls and spiderman action figures, made forts and read stories. At camp I did a lot of arts and craft projects like origami paper cranes (my favorite!), pottery, friendship bracelets and mobile making. I also taught yoga, stand up paddle boarding and I assistant directed the camp musical. I'm happy to do any of those activities with kids!

In high school I studied classical voice and opera at Booker T Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts. I was a member of the Texas All State Choir and have performed both individually and with ensembles across Dallas and Fort Worth. At UT I was in an a cappella group for two years. I have experience tutoring elementary and middle school students in math and I've worked as a teaching assistant for my biochemistry course. I've also had experience helping students with essay writing. I love learning and explaining concepts so I'm very happy to help with homework after school.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Austin

Kappa Alpha Theta and Texas Spirits

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring