Ellen -

Rate From: $20 to $100

General Info

Hi there! I'm a graduate student at Regis University, pursuing a Masters in Counseling specializing in LGBT clientele, women's issues, and trauma. I currently live in Aurora but I'm willing to commute for you and your kiddo/s. I just graduated Summa Cum Laude from Texas A&M with a 4.0 GPA and Service Honors Distinction. I just moved to Denver and I'm already crazy about hiking and rock climbing. I grew up babysitting and nannying, and worked for one family for 4 years during high school; three incredible kids from when they were newborns to trotting off to middle school. I believe my job as your sitter is to take care of anything I can, so when you get home all that's left to do is spend quality time with your children. I'm comfortable with any kid, any age, any sex/gender orientation. I also have experience with special needs and autistic spectrum children. I'm happy to clean, cook, take care of pets, house sit, drop off and pick up, and even do weekend/overnight stays. I have class on Monday and Thursday nights at 6, but other than that I'm all yours! I so look forward to meeting you and your family! Please don't hesitate to call or text me if you have ANY questions before we meet. My phone is always on and I'm very quick to respond.

Arts and crafts, reading, swimming, teaching/playing music, outdoor games, hikes and walks, playing with pets, cooking, imagination games, homework and studies, learning games, and attempting to tidy up the trail of mass destruction as we play. I love spending quality time with your kids. I believe that if you are paying me my fairly high minimum price, I'm responsible for delivering the best service I can. I guarantee that my service goes above and beyond. I've been paid from 20-50 dollars an hour and every family has asked me to come back, as well as insisted that I'm the best sitter they've ever had. You are investing your time, money, and trust in me and I make it my utmost responsibility to be the best person I can be for you and your family.

I originally went to school as a classical music performance major at the University of Texas in Austin. I later decided that I wanted a more service oriented career, then fell madly in love with the world of counseling and trauma recovery. Though I switched paths, music still remains a big part of my life. I am currently teaching myself how to play the cello, and can play the ukulele and piano fairly well. I studied french horn for 11 years and can play any brass instrument. I'm happy to teach your kids how to read music, music theory, and learn piano basics. I'm red cross certified, I have years of experience with kids of all ages, and I truly believe in spending quality time with your kids. I continue to pursue my 4.0 GPA into graduate studies, and excel at reading and writing. I'm comfortable with any subject, and love helping kids with homework. I love learning, and try to instill that value in the kids I have the pleasure of watching. As an individual pursuing a career in counseling, I have strong interpersonal skills. I'm very good at subduing tantrums, and have an extensive skill set for conflict resolution with kids. I'm understanding, patient, and experienced. I'm a fair cook, and can clean very well. When it comes to babysitting, I've seen it all. I've been peed on (among other things), talked a scissor-wielding kiddo out of cutting her bangs to an inch, and saved a cat from a microwave "because she was cold". It's very hard to scare me. I feel confident that I can handle any situation that may arise. Most importantly, I'm here to keep your kiddos safe. You put an enormous amount of trust in the people who watch your kids, and you need to feel good about who is in your home. I promise to keep them safe, to spend quality and engaging time with them (no Doc McStuffins marathon on my watch) and, in my brief time with them, help them grow into the amazing humans you're teaching them to be.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Regis University

Agnostic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring