Micaela -

Rate From: $12 to $0

General Info

I am a junior at UNC Chapel Hill studying Biology, Chemistry, and Religious Studies. At school, I am an active member of my sorority and an organization called Timmy Global Health. I am a soccer coach at McDougle Middle School and spend a lot of time refereeing young children at soccer games. I have two younger brother that Ioften took care of for my parents, giving me lots of experience with children. I worked multiple summer camps growing up as well. All in all, I just absolutely adore children, I want to either be a neonatologist or a pediatrician after I go through medical school.

I love to do anything outside. I love playing soccer, but also have enough experience in basketball, softball, Tae Kwon Do, and dance to entertain with those sports as well. I also thoroughly enjoy doing arts and crafts with children, so much so that I actually find myself crafting in my free time here at school. I thoroughly enjoy helping with any homework and go out of my way to make sure that a child understands a topic. For children not in school yet, I love to read to them because I love the conversations and thoughts that it provokes from the child.

I have tons of sports training in soccer, I played very competitively for 12 years. I also played basketball and softball, swam, ran cross country, and took Tae Kwon Do. In the past I have played the violin, flute, and piano, but will admit that these talents have lessened over the years. I am very good at teaching children and helping them understand academics, my youngest brother often seeks me out over my parents to help him with various homework assignments.

After School Date Nights Weekends

UNC Chapel Hill

Zeta Tau Alpha

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR

Cooking Errands Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring