Grace - Part-Time Summer Nanny

Rate From: $50 to $75

General Info

I have experience in tutoring students of all ages (Pre-K - 12th Grade). After earning my Master of Education degree, I taught reading and writing at a great school in Dallas for three years. Prior to that, I earned my Bachelors of Arts degree from SMU - majoring in Political Science and minoring in French and Education. While at SMU, I was a Pre-Law Scholar and was active in a number of other honor societies, including Phi Beta Kappa. I believe that reading and writing are the building blocks of academic success, so those are the two areas on which I focus the most during my one-on-one tutoring sessions. I believe that the purpose of education is to equip students to become curious, inspired learners, motivated to think and learn about the world around them. My approach to tutoring children is the same; it is my desire that I assist them in becoming curious learners. Since my sister and I both privately tutor, we created a website for families to learn more about our backgrounds and teaching/tutoring philosophy. I would definitely encourage you to check it out: Please let me know if you have any questions. I will look forward to hearing from you!

Challenging Minds, Piquing Interests, Inspiring, Encouraging, Motivating

Tutoring, Reading, Writing, Photography, Painting, Piano, Politics,

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Southern Methodist University

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Organizing Tutoring