Liz -

Rate From: $13 to $25

General Info

Hi All!! I just moved to Boulder from Anchorage, AK for a continuing education program that will allow me to apply to nurse practitioner school. I am already enjoying life in the Front Range but have more time on my hands than I thought I would! My professional background was in environmental science and outdoor recreation and I studied environmental science and public health at Cornell University. I loved being active and enjoyed trying to find the right balance between school and recreation and then career and recreation. I hope to assist families as the balancing act gets more complicated with children in the mix. I love kids, from infants to teens, and have taken care of the whole spectrum. I've never done it full time, mostly for friends or coworkers when I've been in between seasonal jobs, but I've always had a blast! I have lots of first aid and first responder training and have been working in healthcare for the last 2 years. I am energetic and positive and can be in full on play mode all day! My phone stays on silent and the focus is on the kids.

Let's get outside! Or cook! Or work on homework! Anything to get away from the screens!

I have been an athlete my whole life. In high school and college I did organized sports and since then have been enjoying pushing my physical boundaries backcountry skiing, climbing, packrafting and hiking. I love to moderate the physicality and exposure to be safe but engaging for young kiddos. I am a firm believer that kids should get out out and get some dirt under their nails and have some autonomy to figure some consequences out for themselves while in a safe environment. I also have been a hardworking student for much of my life and am happy to help reinforce the importance and reward of dedication to academics!

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Cornell University

n/a

Agnostic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring