Rhett -

Rate From: $0 to $0

General Info

I am a freshman at UNC-Chapel Hill but originally from Raleigh, NC! I am studying Biostatistics and Mathematics. I absolutely cherish any time I get to spend with children and have spent a lot of my time throughout high school and this year building relationships with kids through my neighborhood and work opportunities. During the summers, I am a camp counselor at YMCA Camp Cheerio in the mountains of North Carolina where I work with kids ages 7 to 15 and lead them in activities. At Cheerio, my favorite activities to teach are kayaking, soccer, and basketball. Kayaking is extremely unique because I get to watch kids conquer something new and challenging. My favorite part about being a counselor is being able to be 100% myself with the kids. I can be weird or goofy and they will love me all the more for it. Besides Cheerio, I have worked at YMCA after school programs for the past three years, both in Raleigh and in Chapel Hill. I really enjoy being able to tutor and help the students with their homework after school. It is extremely rewarding to watch a child master a concept that was difficult to them. Working after school allows me a release from the stresses of college schoolwork, just as babysitting or nannying would do. I am an extremely organized people and stay on top of my schedule months in advance. I would love the opportunity to form bonds with any child I can in the area! I am also very enthusiastic and have a lot of energy, meaning I like to spend my time with kids doing enriching activities rather than activities that involve screen time. Lastly, I have a lot of experience with emergency situations and am adequate to handle any thing that gets thrown my way.

I absolutely love Arts and Crafts and Baking with the kids I work for. This allows a creative release for kids and an opportunity to bond over something really fun. I am also always willing to play any sport. I played soccer and basketball throughout my childhood and love to be outdoors. Im great with pets and really love to go on walks with kids and their dogs. I try to think of new creative activities each time I babysit so that kids don't get bored with the same stuff. Some of the things that have been really fun are making new bored games and playing them or making a music video/ skit to perform when the parents get home.

I have played soccer all my life and teach it at Camp Cheerio. I have also been a tutor for elementary through high school students, primarily in math.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Kappa Delta

Certifications & Willing To Do

First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring