Meredith -

Rate From: $12 to $30

General Info

I am one of four kids in my family! I have grown up watching my younger brothers starting when I was just a teenager. Throughout my college career, I was a nanny for several families. I grew up in Austin and moved to Dallas during my junior year of high school. I attended Texas Christian University where I received my Bachelors in Early Childhood Education. Throughout college, I nannied full time for a family of four children (ages 4, 5, 8, and 10). My responsibilities included picking up the children from school, driving them to and from after-school activities, supervising them completing their homework, providing dinner, and putting the youngest children to bed. I would occasionally stay weekend nights as well. Along with my full-time nanny job, I babysat many families with children ages newborn-15 years. Upon graduating last May 2016, I moved down to Austin to seek a 2nd grade teaching position at KIPP Austin Leadership Elementary. I am currently still at KIPP and will return next year. I am very responsible, trustworthy, and caring. When I am not teaching, you can find me walking or lounging around town lake, sitting at a coffee shop with a soy latte or attending a barre/cycling class. However, my passion is with children and I would love to your children and help them grow!

I enjoy creative hands-on activities or activities that involve lots of movement! These things often include playing games outside (basketball, soccer, swinging, biking), going on walks, arts & crafts, baking, creating and playing different games, making up plays, etc.I take full advantage of the beautiful weather Austin has to offer. I like to bring my active lifestyle into my babysitting by creating fun new ways for kids to play outdoors or indoors so that when given the choice between active games and technology, they choose the activity that gets them moving.

I am a certified EC-6 teacher and am able to tutor and help children with school-related work. I was a dancer growing up and love to work with kids on that! I am CPR/AED/First Aid Certified through the American Red Cross. I am proficient in Spanish and can tutor young children in Spanish as well. I can provide safe and reliable transportation. I am looking for a full-time summer nannying job (June-August).

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Texas Christian University

Delta Delta Delta

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring