Jordan -

Rate From: $15 to $20

General Info

I am a junior at UNC studying Political Science and Journalism. I was a born and bred UNC fam and am involved in a lot of extra curricular activities. For example, I am a co-editor for UNC's first fashion and lifestyle magazine. I also am in a sorority (Chi Omega) so devote time to that. I have had three internships since freshman year. I have babysat since the beginning of high school for all ages, and now nanny for a family twice a week with kids that are in 5th and 8th grade. On the side, the other families I babysit are more younger. I like to work out and go to spin classes and have loved being around kids since i was little! I love working with kids and always have. I think they have all the potential in the world. I have worked with some kids with speech impediments and smaller things like that and had no problem. I would like to think that i am patient, kind and encouraging, while helping with anything and everything they need. I have also done a few overnight stays.

A lot of the kids I babysit like to draw so we do that. Dress up and performances have been another fun activity. I help with homework a lot and also enjoy sitting and just talking and getting to hear some of the things going on in older kids lives. I have had to put together a lot of puzzles and board games! Playing outside is always on the list and I have helped act in plays with the kids and make sure they are doing everything to keep them on schedule of what they need to do. Walking dogs is another big one and cooking their meals!

I can book pretty simpler meals for the kids and have had children with peanutbutter and gluten allergies so am very sensitive to that. I played two sports in high school so I do have experience there but often times just end up playing sports that I didn't partake in but that the kids don't love. I sadly do not have artistic or musical experience, unless you count singing frozen with 4 year olds!

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

UNC Chapel Hill

UNC-CH

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

First Aid

Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring