Rachel -

Rate From: $12 to $25

General Info

My name is Rachel, and I am recent graduate from UNC Chapel Hill with a major in Nutrition. Currently, I am pursuing a Masters of Nutrition and Dietetics at Meredith College. A Charlotte native, I grew up with a love of sports, food, and kids. I began my babysitting career when I was 14 years old, and continue to babysit, nanny, and travel with families in need of an extra set of hands to take care of tasks. My energy and adaptability make it easy to connect with families with a variety of backgrounds, needs, and lifestyles. In the future, I hope to combine my passion for kids and nutrition to become a clinical pediatric registered dietician.

Being passionate about living a healthy lifestyle, I enjoy all outdoor activities and teaching kids to cook. I try to encourage creativity in all activities that we do together, from arts and crafts to creating new games to play. No matter the activity, I attempt to tailor it to the kids abilities and liking so that they can make the most out of the experience.

Throughout my life, I played a variety of sports--from gymnastics to volleyball and softball. I have knowledge of many different types of sports as well as the training background to help kids involved in athletics. Additionally, I enjoy studying science with a particular interest in chemistry. As a peer tutor throughout my college career and the academic chair of my sorority, I believe that I have the ability to help kids with academics in all areas of study. For families, my nutrition knowledge makes me an asset for meal preparation, grocery shopping, and diet planning. This is a skill that I value and hope to use in the future as a registered dietician!

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Zeta Tau Alpha

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring