Rachel -

Rate From: $15 to $40

General Info

I am a first year Biology student on a pre-med track at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I am the oldest of three children so I quite literally grew up babysitting. I taught my sister and brother how to read and how to speak Spanish before I moved to Durham to attend the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics. My passion for children has been running through my heart for years and I have used every free opportunity to host children's camps, volunteer in pediatric hospital wards as well as nanny and babysit. Growing up with two parents in the medical field, I was very used to having a nanny. Something that shaped me into the person I am today is the quality of care I received at such a young age. My nanny was a figure who taught me school lessons as well as life lessons. She adapted to my growing personality as well as establishing a level of respect which is a quality I seek to emulate in my own child care experiences.

I have competitively danced for over 13 years and I love teaching dance to children as well. I also enjoy working with children in arts and crafts, learning colors, numbers etc. in a stimulating way and any other mentally stimulating activities. I have 5 years of tutoring experience with children of all ages (4 years - 18 years) as well as training to work with ADD/ADHD and other learning disabilities.

I am able to teach your child Spanish as well as assist with any tutoring needs in all disciplines. As my younger sister was recovering from the stroke she suffered at 12 years old, I played an active daily role in her lessons and taught her from home for many months and brought her back on track with her age group expectations.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring