Josie -

Rate From: $10 to $25

General Info

I love kids more than anything in the world! I love watching children develop and helping them thrive. I've loved kids since I was one and have known I've always wanted to do something with them when I grew up. I've worked at a daycare for about 2.5 years, with kids from 6 weeks to 6 years! I've coached multiple volleyball teams for girls from 7-14, with most of them being about 9-10. I also teach swim lessons over the summer, and now in school, year-round, from kids 3+. I've been doing that for about 3 years. I coach a swim team for kids 5-18, but my focus is with the 5/6 and 9/10, which I've done the past two summers, and plan on doing again. I also lifeguard, so I am CPR/First Aid certified! Lastly, I've been a paid babysitter for over 5 years! I prefer the younger kids, 6 and below, but I love all kids! I have the most experience with that age group, so I am more than comfortable changing diapers and making formula, and I have a pretty good grasp on developmental milestones and what kids should be able to do around their age (so I won't put a 2 year old in a bumbo or put a 2-month old in a high chair). I've babysat multiples and some slight special needs, and I've had more experience with special needs through my other jobs. I also have multiple references for different age groups!

When I watch kids, I want to help them grow and develop as much as I can. I love to sing songs and read stories, and make up fun games to help them think. I also try to throw learning in, by helping a 2 year old with their colors or a 5 year old read some sight words. I love to do arts and crafts, and relate it to what's happening around them. One Christmas, I helped a girl make a reindeer ornament for her tree, and explained to her what a reindeer really was and how it made magic for Christmas. I don't mind helping with homework, as sometimes a new perspective can help a kid understand! I hate watching TV while I babysit, because I feel like a lazy babysitter! Most of the examples were for younger kids, again because that's where the majority of my experience comes from.

I can follow pinterest tutorials on fun arts and crafts! I have a pretty creative mind, so I can manipulate activities to cater to certain ages. I am also CPR certified, as well as AED/First Aid/Oxygen.

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Delta Zeta

Prefer not to say

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Tutoring