Brianna -

Rate From: $12 to $30

General Info

Hello everyone! My name is Brianna, but everyone calls me Bri! As of May 2017, I will have graduated from Texas Christian University (Go Frogs!) with a B.S. in Movement Science. I plan to start at University of Texas Medical Branch in the fall to pursue my Masters of Occupational Therapy. I pride myself on being highly responsible, prompt, organized, and always willing to lend a hand and have fun at the same time. I will always show up with a smile on my face and a positive attitude. I have lots of incredibly experience working as a sitter and a nanny for kids of all age levels and ability levels. I have worked with young infants all the way to teenagers. I have had three really great nannying experiences which I will tell you all a little about. In the Spring of 2016, I nannied a 3-year-old boy with Down syndrome twice a week. My responsibilities included picking him up from school and driving him to my house where we played games, at snacks, and ran around outside until he was picked up. My second experience has been during the summer of 2015 and 2016, as well as some regular sitting nights in between. This was for a 6-year-old girl who I took to various activities and clubs, and supervised swimming time at the pool. This family also had a 2 year old daughter I would assist with feeding, bath time, and bedtime. My final experience has been nannying for a family the past year. My responsibilities include: picking up their 6-year-old son and neighbor from school, overseeing participation in after school activities, feeding, and supervising play at home. I also occasionally provide transportation for their 14 year old daughter and help her with school work. I also assist with their now 10 month old son, including feeding, playing, diaper changing, and nap time. I have also had experience observing in a pediatric occupational therapy clinic working with kids who have Down syndrome, Autism, traumatic brain injuries, and other sensory integration disorders.

I love to be active and I love to be outside. One of my favorite activities, especially during the summer, is swimming in the pool or going to water parks. I also enjoy neighborhood parks and children's museums. I also enjoy playing board games and facilitating crafts for kids of all ages. I am fine with staying at home and finding ways to stay entertained, or finding things that are around the community that the kids can do. Especially in the summer, ice cream and popsicle runs are very necessary to cool off!

I am CPR/AED/First Aid Certified through the American Red Cross. I also hold certification through the American Heart Association. I can provide safe and reliable transportation. My availability for the Austin are will be after I graduate in the middle of May. I am looking for a full-time summer nannying job.

Full Time Part Time Date Nights Weekends

Texas Christian University

Delta Delta Delta

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting