Madi -

Rate From: $12 to $35

General Info

Hi! My name is Madi Currie. I am 20 years old, a sophomore at Samford University majoring in Physical Therapy. I began babysitting when I was 14 years old and realized it was something I loved. I quickly realized that babysitting isn't just about watching the kids, waiting for the parents to return; it is a chance to make an impact in their little lives. Alongside of babysitting, I have been a lifeguard since the age of 15, so I am certified in CPR, AED administration, First Aid and life-saving techniques. I am in Alpha Delta Pi here at Samford, and currently leading a bible study for girls around campus. I am a level one certified Pro in tennis, and am passionate about sports. I get along great with both girls and boys, and know how to have fun while still leading with instruction. I have my car here at school, so running errands, picking up/dropping off is not a problem!

I love getting involved in what the kids love to play! Outside games, inside games, sports, tournaments, swimming, going to a playground, getting snow cones/ice cream, making snacks are some of the activities I have done with some of the kids that I babysit. I am most flexible on getting to their level and having fun while babysitting!

As mentioned earlier, I am a level one certified tennis Pro; but I have also grown up playing multiple sports. Until the age of 13 I was a competitive dancer and traveled with a company. I also played softball until the age of 12. I attended a Junior College in Mississippi and won the state title for my tennis team, and advanced to the National Championships in Texas. I am passionate about sports as my major is Physical Therapy for Professional Athletes. Whether it is a girl or boy, I know how to talk sports, practice, and even instruct. I love to paint and shoot photography, as well. I have a Canon camera that I frequently use and have even shot family portraits as a side job in high school. At home, I have two younger sisters and two dogs, so I also know how to comfortably handle pets.

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

Samford University

Alpha Delta Pi

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring