Katie -

Rate From: $15 to $20

General Info

Hi! I am a junior at Samford university in Birmingham Alabama. I am currently studying social work in hopes to work with refugee children and their families. I adore children and have babysat/nannied since I was ten years old. At home (Dallas Texas) I have the same three families that I have worked for since high school and many couples in my parents Sunday school class who I help with when I am home over breaks. I also teach swim lessons at a swim school from ages starting at 6 months, all the way through 14 years old. I am lifeguard, CPR, and first aid certified because of my job at the swim school. I have had lots of experience with children of all ages and have fallen in love with each family that I have worked for. For traveling, I have had lots of travel experience. I took a gap year when I graduated high school. First semester I lived in Denver Colorado, working at a school for refugee children as I taught math, english and science. Second semester was five months of international traveling in working as we visited places such as the Philippines, the Middle East, and several countries in Africa. I am a light packer and I travel easily and well on my own:)

When I am babysitting during the day, I love to be outside if the weather allows, playing sports, games, etc. I also love to do crafts with children, like painting, coloring, building forts, or really anything we can find to do inside. Typically if I am helping out on a date night, pizza and a good movie does the trick.

Swim instructor, athletic, photographer

Date Nights Weekends

Samford University

Zeta Tau lpha

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

House Sitting Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting