Kathleen -

Rate From: $0 to $0

General Info

Hi, my name is Kathleen Bradley! I am currently a freshman at Samford University in Birmingham, but I am originally from Acworth, GA, which is a town right outside of Atlanta. I come from a big family; I am the youngest of five siblings. We are all very close, and my family is a very important part of my life. However, I love it here in Birmingham, and I love Samford even more! Before I came to Samford, I did a lot of babysitting back home. I had two families that would contact me whenever they needed someone to watch their kids, who were in the age range from a newborn to seven years old. I absolutely love kids! I am majoring in Nursing at Samford, and I hope to one day become a Pediatric Oncology Nurse Practitioner. Additionally, I have worked at Chick-Fil-A back home for about a year and a half, and I have loved every second of it! Working there has taught me so much about how to interact with people and how to be a team player with my coworkers. Being a Chick-Fil-A team member has been such an enriching experience, and I am so excited to return for the Summer! Also, I was a Vacation Bible School counselor at my church for four years, assisting with everything from snack time to discussions about the Bible. I enjoyed it because the kids were so much fun to be around, and I loved playing a role in introducing them to the Faith. I believe that I would be a great babysitter because as I said above, I adore and respect kids. However, I can also be stern with them when necessary. Although my CPR certification needs to be renewed, I have been trained in CPR for adults, kids, and infants, so if the situation were to ever arise, I would be prepared. Lastly, I can be accountable to both you and your children. I understand that trusting your kids with a complete stranger can be a very nerve-wracking experience, but I assure you, if I was to babysit your kids, they would be in wonderful, caring, and loving hands. Thank you!

I read to the kids, conjure up imaginary tea parties, bake with them, have them help me make lunch/dinner for them (depending on their age), do arts and crafts (coloring and drawing), and play outside with them.

I took piano lessons for eight years, which allowed me to learn the importance of hard work. Additionally, I was very involved in my high school's Sports Medicine program for four years, which allowed me to both learn how to do First-Aid and understand how to manage my time wisely and effectively. Lastly, I was a member of the National Honors Society for my senior year of high school, was a Magna Cum Laude honor roll recipient and Summa Cum Laude honor roll recipient in high school, and was appointed to the Dean's List as a first semester college freshman. However, my academic success has not come easy. As I said above, my great work ethic has come from years of developing my time management skills and understanding the procrastination does not help you do better in school.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Samford

Zeta Tau Alpha

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Pet Sitting Tutoring