Ashton -

Rate From: $0 to $0

General Info

I'm a college sophomore at TCU and am very involved with on-campus leadership. I work as a desk assistant in one of the dorms on campus, am an officer for my sorority, and am an on-site coordinator for a summer leadership training program this summer. As far as my experience with kids goes, I was a church camp counselor for three years when I was in high school where I was typically in charge of kids aged 5-13. I was also a counselor for a summer day camp at ASI Gymnastics in my hometown, Cypress, TX, the summer before I came up to TCU where I watched kids in about the same 5-13 year age group. I'm comfortable with ages four and up, and I have had experience with special needs children in the past through babysitting and theatre, as well as being part of the Best Buddies Club in high school.

I really enjoy arts and crafts, as well as board games and puzzles because I feel like they're fun, but also at least a little educational and challenging for the kids. I also really like outdoor games, such as hide and seek or tag.

I used to sew competitively in high school (mostly costumes for plays), I was involved in school and community theatre for 13 years, I played the cello for 4 years, and took vocal lessons for 5. For college, I'm involved with our Model United Nations program, for which I have won an Outstanding Delegate award.

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

Texas Christian University

Gamma Phi Beta

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring