Nora -

Rate From: $12 to $25

General Info

I'm a freshman at Vanderbilt University, but I'm originally from Chicago. I have nannied children with ages ranging from newborn to 8th grade. I work in a Montessori Preschool as assistant teacher and teach children with ages ranging from newborn to five, but I spend extensive time in the baby and toddler rooms, as well as the 3-5 year old room. I m most familiar with the Montessori teaching method, but I do have some experience with others such as Gardner s Multiple Intelligences. I was also the head teacher in my high school teacher, while I was enrolled in the Child Development class. My senior year of high school, I was an Invite To Teach instructor in 8th grade at my local middle school. I was a member of the Peer Tutoring at my high school, and I can help in core subjects, as well as Spanish. I hope to major in either education or child development at college. Currently, I'm a tutor with the Begin with Books organization on campus, and I tutor elementary school children who struggle with literacy. I also am a member of Pi Beta Phi, and our philanthropy is centered around education and literacy.

Arts and crafts, indoor workouts and yoga, cook, tutor/help with homework, play dress up and other games, go to the park, go for bike rides, go to the library

I competed in the child development and literature sector of FCCLA and received gold at state three years in a row.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Vanderbilt University

Pi Beta Phi

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring