Taylor -

Rate From: $12 to $0

General Info

Hi, I'm Taylor Dahlgren! I'm a second year student at The University of Texas at Austin, but am graduating a year early... so I'm technically a junior. I was born and raised in San Antonio, where my family currently lives. I have a little brother who's a junior in high school and he couldn't be more of a best friend to me than he already is. Me and my family are extremely close, so growing up I always had the privilege of baby sitting my brother. Throughout my childhood we went to the lake almost every weekend, where I learned how to wakeboard and waterski (so I REALLY love the lake). In high school I was a Clinical Rotation Student and this past summer I volunteered almost 100 hours at the Stone Oak Methodist Hospital. Therefore, I am CPR, FirstAid, OSHA and HIPPA certified. I've always enjoyed being involved, whether it be sports or academics -- I've played almost every sport at some point in my life and I honestly enjoy (almost) every subject! My first year of college I joined a sorority, earned multiple leadership positions, became a co-advertising producer for TSTV's Longhorn LateNite (an on-campus TV program), earned the position as a First-year Interest Group Mentor, was invited to and joined two national honor societies, volunteered at events such as the Special Olympics and Spooky Skedaddle for Texas School for the Deaf Foundation, and also was a part of the Gateway Scholar Program. I also love doing arts & crafts, social media, shopping and designing things (homes, outfits, websites)... I even have my own blog! I'm also extremely organized, punctual, dependable and responsible, so I know when it's time to have fun and when it's time to do work!

I love being active, whether it be playing indoor or outdoor sports or games, but I also enjoy watching with the children, making arts & crafts, and even helping them out with their homework.

Throughout grade school I was super involved academically and extracurricularly. I played volleyball and basketball (undefeated district champions in both), I ran track and did hurdles, I was a cheerleader for my high school (we won 2nd in the Nation), I was in dance throughout Middle School (the coach was a former Silver Spur Dancer and created the Ronald Reagan Dance Team), and I am currently on a volleyball intramural team at UT. I have been a straight A student my whole life and have earned a spot on the University's Dean Honor's list each semester at UT. In high school, I was the first student to take my school's UIL Writing team to State (I won the district competition), also I was in a Clinical Rotations program where I had the privilege to shadow nurses and doctors (I was 1/10 students in the whole school who earned the position). I'm also super involved with clubs and honor society's on campus, while also being in a sorority and holding leadership positions, so I have a well-rounded perspective of things and am good at managing my time. Fun Fact: I've been waterskiing since I was three years old and wake boarding since middle school, the lake is practically my second home!

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

The University of Texas at Austin

Zeta Tau Alpha

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Organizing Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring