Carley -

Rate From: $10 to $25

General Info

Hi there! I'm Carley and I'm looking for a Summer nanny or babysitting jobs for this and future summers. I've always had a passion for working with kids and hope to get a job working with them in the future. Currently I'm studying Early Childhood Special Education at UNC in Greeley but I will be home in Littleton all summer! I've had my fair share of experience with kids; since I was 13 I've been babysitting cousins, neighbors, family-friends, etc. Besides the many babysitting jobs, I volunteered as a link leader and outdoor lab leader in high school which inspired me to go into teaching. As of right now I volunteer at a nearby elementary school through an after-school program so I have experience with kids of all ages (from infants to young teenagers) All in all I'm very familiar with the Littleton area, I have my own car, and I absolutely love kids!

I absolutely love just playing games with kids, whether that be hide and seek or tag. Also any type of indoor activity like arts&crafts, building forts, working on homework, baking, etc. If there's a nearby playground or neighborhood pool to bring the kids to, I am all for it! I love adventuring and teaching kids new things so I am constantly looking for new things to do.

I'm very outdoorsy and am always up to outside activities, I grew up playing all sorts of sports; from basketball to softball and tennis, I love it all. Growing up with an older brother has definitely made me appreciate all types of activities, from arts and crafts to throwing a football around, I'm up for anything. Since I do want to be a teacher, I focus on the teaching skills that I will use in my future, so I'm all ears when it comes to their lives or if they need homework help.

Full Time Part Time Date Nights

University of Northern Colorado

Delta Zeta

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Pet Sitting