Katlin -

Rate From: $0 to $0

General Info

I believe myself to be a fun-loving, light hearted woman. I grew up in San Antonio and moved to College Station in 2010 where I attended Texas A&M University (class of 2014). My degree was in Education, and for a while I sought a minor in Graphic Design (and arts), however, was unable to complete this due to an emergency within my family. I stayed in College Station after graduating to pursue a career in Graphic Design and other administrative tasks. I have learned so much about myself professionally and individually while working in this field. I have been challenged and pushed to be more creative and learned how to work with many different people, however, I have missed working with kids. I always knew I wanted to work with children, and I didn't realize I would miss it so much. I'm currently living in College Station, and am moving to Dallas this summer.

I love doing arts and crafts, going to parks, playing games outside, playing board games, baking, going to get ice cream. I'm really up to do anything! Although it's also fun to build a fort and watch a movie, I was raised playing outside and creating adventures. I would never leave a home messy - I believe a part of the job is helping maintain the house, so during nap time or movie time, I often like to help by picking up and organizing toys, washing dishes or loading the dishwasher, and if needed, help with laundry. I also grew up helping my mom in the kitchen, so I think it's fun to cook and bake with kids!

I have a lot of experience with art and design. When I worked at Sky Ranch Youth Camps, I was a ropes course instructor and also had responsibilities of creating outdoor activities, craft activities, and last minute game plans during rain. I knew from an early age I wanted to work with kids. Aside from regularly babysitting for a few families, my first job was at a day care in San Antonio where I taught pre-school students during the day and attended to elementary students after school. I worked at Sky ranch for two summers where I worked with ages ranging from 7-17. I feel as though I gained a lot of respect for the different stages kids go through while working at Sky Ranch. Each age group has to be handled differently when it comes to their problems. I led a Bible study for junior high girls while in college as well as was an intern in second and fourth grade classrooms and have substitute taught almost all ages. When people would ask what grade I wanted to teach, it was difficult for me to answer. In addition to my internships and youth-education while at A&M, I have great experience tutoring. I currently tutor my bosses daughter when I finish my daily work. This has been a lot of fun and has kept me in the loop with students. I am able to assist with homework and tutor if necessary. My goal while working with kids is not simply to work, but to leave an impact. I want to inspire confidence and help the child grow. I want to be someone the child can look up to and feels comfortable around - I don't want to simply just be someone who monitors the child. I thrive being around people and re-energize through conversations; I'm hoping to not simply be a sitter, but a friend to the family. I can also make a mean cookie :) Although I am not currently CPR/First Aid certified, I am willing to do so for the job.

Full Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Texas A&M

Delta Delta Delta

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring