Hope -

Rate From: $20 to $30

General Info

Hello! My name is Hope. I am an alumni of The University of Texas at Austin and I recently graduated from Texas Women's University in Dallas, receiving my master's in Occupational Therapy. Pediatric occupational therapy focuses on helping children develop the skills they need to grow into functional, independent adults through experiencing and participating in activities of daily living. I recently got married and accepted a part time position at Children's Health. I am now pursuing opportunities to help families during Thursdays and Fridays when I am not working as an occupational therapist. I am very passionate about pediatrics and improving quality of life. Through my pursuit of this fulfilling career, I have found that I am naturally drawn to children and care taking. I have extensive experience (10+ years) being a caretaker or full time nanny for all ages of children even as young as 3 months old. I have hospital experience with NICU infants up to 18 year olds. I am comfortable with any ages and circumstances. I have worked with children on organizational skills, social awareness, accountability and play therapy. I have lots of experience and knowledge to offer! I would love to help your family. I pride myself on going above and beyond for the families I work for.

fine motor games, playing outdoors, arts and crafts, tutoring, make-believe/pretend play, sports, etc.

I danced with the University of Texas Pom Squad during my time in undergrad. I taught special education at a Christian private school during my time completing my masters. I was a student therapy technician at a pediatric private practice therapy center for children with disabilities for OT/PT/Speech therapy. I also worked part time as a private tutor for the Austin company Best in Prep. I have tutored ages 7-16 years old in a variety of subjects including biology, Spanish, geometry, and basic math/reading. I am very creative, attentive and personable. I am organized, personable, and reliable. I can pet sit, house sit, and provide any assistance with jobs around the home.

Part Time After School Weekends

The University of Texas at Austin; Texas Woman's Univer

I am now a Tridelta Alumni.

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring