Emily -

Rate From: $10 to $20

General Info

I am originally from the Kansas City area and have lived in Denver for just over a year! I am a graduate student at Denver Seminary, working on my masters in Mental Health Counseling. I have quite a bit of professional and personal experience with kids of all ages, from babysitting young relatives to working at daycares and schools. I love kids of all ages and find joy in their unique quirks and abilities. My goal is to build a relationship with the kiddos I work with in order to care for them to the best of my ability and meet their needs in the best way.

Cooking and baking, crafts, being outside--exploring nature, playing at the park, etc., board games, reading and other educational activities

I have experience in education (undergrad classes and working in a school for multiple years), so I am a great help with homework and with creating fun learning activities to help kids learn or practice what they are learning. I also have experience with special needs children, especially in regards to sensory needs and activities. I am comfortable with and have experience with pets and other household needs (light cleaning, prepping/cooking dinner or meals, etc) as well. I can especially help with dance or cheer practice (dancer for 14+ years) and cooking and baking (with the kids or for the family).

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

Denver Seminary

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring