Chelsea -

Rate From: $15 to $35

General Info

Hello- My name is Chelsea Padon and I am a native Houstonian living near Montrose. I grew up in Memorial - went to Frostwood Elementary, Memorial Middle and Memorial High School. I have been babysitting throughout the years since I was 14, starting with the neighborhood kids. I have experience with all ages newborn to teens. I recently became an aunt 4 months ago (4/5/2017). I am 30 years old, very responsible, educated and fun! My career is in real estate which allows me lots of flexibility, including traveling with a family or overnight stays without an issue. I first found Mommy Mixer my first year of college when I was at UT-San Antonio. I still remember the first mixer and have been pleased with the company ever since.. I made the decision to come back to Houston instead of transferring to UT- Austin after being offered a personal assistant position from a family friend who allowed me to work around my class schedule. While finishing my degree, I babysat, taught yoga and worked 15 hours a week as a personal assistant. I have since graduated (2011) with a Public Relations degree from the University of Houston.

I am open to many activities depending on the kids age. I enjoy the outdoors, swimming, biking. I also like to get creative indoors with children; coloring, cooking, playing dress up, etc etc. I think it's important to get kids involved in activities that aren't centered around technology. Of course, having a low key evening and watching a movie can be fun as well, but I think it's very important for kids to use their imagination and enjoy being a kid.

I love to sing, dance, swim - I used to teach yoga, which kids always find interesting.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Houston

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring