Tayla -

Rate From: $15 to $35

General Info

I was born and raised in Summit County, CO and grew up skiing, biking and hiking. Throughout middle school and high school babysitting was my only job as I had plenty of neighbors and community members who needed help and the flexibility worked with my rugby, lacrosse, and hockey schedules. I was a 'traveling nanny' for three summers when I traveled with my aunt, uncle and their three young kids for a couple weeks at a time. We visited Prague, Iceland, and Montenegro. I attended the University of Denver, graduating in June 2016 with a BSBA in Finance and a minor in Spanish. While in school I participated in women's club hockey and studied abroad in Granada, Spain. I was also fortunate enough to take a quarter off to enjoy a backcountry skiing NOLS course near Jackson Hole, WY and travel to Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia. While attending DU I found two wonderful families that I babysat for on a weekly basis. I also spent two summers of my college career as a full time nanny. I currently have a job at Motivity Solutions, a mortgage business intelligence company and watch my two families from college when it works!

Growing up in the mountains, I am drawn to any outdoor activity. Biking, hiking, swimming, going to the park, or just plain exploring are always great choices. Of course, everyone needs some down time, so reading (I can then re-read all my childhood favorites!), puzzles and some basic board games are at the top of the list for indoor activities.

Although not very artistic or musical, I love to sing and dance anyway. I've had experience in most outdoor activities and love to spread my passion for the outdoors!

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Denver

Prefer not to say

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring