Rachel -

Rate From: $10 to $20

General Info

I have been babysitting since I was 12, and there's not very many things I love more than being around kids. I have the most experience with babysitting kids from ages 8 months and older. I have a nannying job in the summer, but I would like to earn more money by babysitting on weekends or weeknights so that I can attend the University of Kansas in the fall of 2015 (Rock Chalk!!). Until then, I am very involved with student leadership at my high school; I am the Student Body President of our Senate. I think academic success is extremely important, and I am enrolled in mostly AP classes. I'm also an officer for National Honor Society, and I volunteer leading kids at my church on a weekly basis, along with participation in our high school youth group. I absolutely love being around people, especially kids, and I have great relationships with all of the kids and families I've worked for in the past.

- outdoor sports (soccer, play catch, etc.) - indoor makeshift sports (ie. squishy ball soccer) - puzzles - arts and crafts - talent shows/other performances - board games - hide and seek/sardines - hike/picnic - bake/cook - play music - take pictures

I am a musician; I play both piano and guitar and I sing as well. I don't do any sort of musical theater or show choir, but I am in our school's concert choir. I have been an athlete for most of my life, playing both softball and lacrosse, and can definitely help with teaching kids how to throw and catch a softball, lacrosse ball, and (surprisingly) a football. One of my best talents is photography! I am an associate photographer for Technicolor Vision Photography, which is a Denver based photography company. I love taking pictures of people, kids especially! I often help kids with their homework, and am pretty well-versed when it comes to explaining elementary math to kids.

Date Nights Weekends

none

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring