Allison -

Rate From: $20 to $25

General Info

I am 25 years old and a graduate from Stephen F. Austin State University with my Bachelors in Child Development and Family Living, and a minor in Early Childhood Education, as well as an alumnae member of Alpha Chi Omega. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for multiple families throughout my college and post college years. Most of these jobs included me picking up children from school, taking them to practices, helping with homework, and assisting them with many other needs. I have worked with children from ages 3 months to 13, so I have a wide range of age experience. I started off my college years working in a daycare classroom with eleven two-year-olds, so I think it's safe to say I can multi-task, focus, and keep children occupied... Ha! :) Working with the little ones has always been a passion of mine and I would love to help make things easier on you, as the parent/guardian of your growing children! While I work full-time at my job Monday through Friday, I am looking to be your perfect date-night babysitter! I am available on the weekends, and even week nights. I make it a goal to have FUN with the children I am babysitting, which I believe is a major quality that I have when with kids. Feel free to reach out to me anytime! :)

I love to come up with fun Arts and Crafts that the children will love to be apart of, expanding their creativity. Cooking and baking is definitely always a fun idea, giving them age appropriate tasks to do in order to keep them involved. It may not be the cleanest activity, but a little messiness never hurt anyone, right?! :) Of course, being outside is another great activity that involves interaction with other children and enjoying nature. I think keeping your children involved in fun activities are vital for all ages in order to make sure they are active with their physical and social play!

I have a Bachelors Degree in Child Development and a Minor in Early Childhood Education, as well as 8 years of experience with nannying/babysitting. With all of the experience of working with kids in different schools, I am able to help them with their education in creative ways that will keep them focused and wanting to learn.

After School Date Nights Weekends

Stephen F. Austin State University

Alpha Chi Omega

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting