Alexandra -

Rate From: $10 to $0

General Info

I am currently a full time college student at Metropolitan State University. I have experience with children from 0-12 and enjoy the different opportunities each age presents. I also work part time job for the city of denver as a Public Safety Cadet. While my job is extremely difficult to explain, in short it requires me to work with police, fire, and sheriff 25hrs per week while maintaining a good GPA. In return, I receive pay for the hours worked as well as a full ride scholarship. While this is a blessing, my true passion lies in teaching and I am in the process of completing my degree as a double major in English and Anthropology. I live in Englewood, CO with my puppy Baxter. I am a homeschool graduate and am currently starting my Junior year of college. I am 18 and have held both regular babysitting and nanny jobs before and have enjoyed them so much. While my lifeguarding certification is expired, I do have it and went through the class before pursuing other goals outside of the field. I am comfortable working with children of all ages.

While watching children I do my best to avoid electronic devices completely. My favorite activities include those outside, such as tag or catch. Anything that gets them up and moving. Of course, with the outrageous weather we have in colorado, it's safe to say I have plenty of back ups when the snow is falling. Arts and crafts never get boring and when I am unsure, I will bring my own supplies. Dance parties are a must and sometimes the best activities involve story telling and make believe. Regardless of what your child is into, I am sure I can find an activity that gets them wanting to turn the TV off and interact.

I was a varsity tennis player three years in high school, went to the state championships all three of those years, and was placed as high as 5th place if my memory serves me. I was also in the process of working out a tennis scholarship for Metro before other opportunities were made availible to me. If your child would like to get out and get active, that is a sport I am more than happy to help guide and teach them through! I also have very minimal experience playing the guitar. I know some basic notes and chords, as well as sing (in the shower. On second thought, I might not be a wonderful singer). If nothing else, I can figure out how a lesson book works and learn with your child to the best of my abilities. Last, but certainly not least, I was always a very good student in high school and now in college. I am more than willing to help with any homework needs that may present themselves at a moments notice.

Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Metropolitan State University of Denver

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring