Makenzie -

Rate From: $0 to $0

General Info

I'm currently a student at the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and an active member of Kappa Alpha Theta. I graduated from a small town in Nebraska where I was raised with great morals and values and a hard work ethic. I've been babysitting since the age of 14 for over 7 families. All the way from 2 weeks old to 13 years old. Anything from late nights, all weekend long when parents went on vacation, or running one of the children to a practice when they were too busy. I still have great relationships with all the families and cherish every moment with all of the children. People say I just have a way with kids! I'd love to do jobs in Lincoln during the school year but I'm also looking for a live in nanny position other than Nebraska for the summer! Traveling, broadening my horizons, and enjoying the summer with a wonderful family is exactly what I want to do!

I love to take walks with kids and take them to the park, pool, downtown or go explore. Being from a small town this could be different in other areas but it was always a favorite with the kids! Another thing some of them loved to do was bake and then surprise there parents when they got home. I've done everything from play school to make scavenger hunts. I'm quite creative when it comes to filling up time. I also love to make creative ways to do clean up time also!

I was always the athletic one in High School, but some say I should probably close the yearbook. I played volleyball, basketball, track, softball, and swam with numerous state awards. I used to play the piano and bells in band and sang in the choir at church. Another talent I would say I have is communication. I make friends wherever I go and try to be a role model to younger individuals. I also love cleaning and cooking as odd as that sounds.

Full Time Part Time Date Nights Weekends

University of Nebraska- Lincoln

Kappa Alpha Theta

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR Life Guard First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring