Jade -

Rate From: $0 to $0

General Info

Hello my name is Jade Ware and I am a senior this semester at the University of Texas, and I'm majoring in Exercise Science with a minor in Business and I have a lot of experience working with kids. I've been a summer camp counselor in Austin the past two summers working at a recreational center, I've volunteered and continue to volunteer with the Austism project in Austin as well as the special olympics, and I also baby sitted in high school for people at church and just around my community. I love to work with kids, and am even considering becoming a PE coach in an elementary after I graduate in May. I feel I have a lot to offer as I have a passion to help and speak with people of all cultures, nationalities, religions, and social interest.

Because I have been a camp counselor and heavily involved with programming on the UT campus I have a lot of fun games to play and quick fun impromtu crafts to do. I can find a fun way to learn and practice letters and numbers, and there are so many activities that can be done with popsicle sticks and glue. We can go outside and get active, as I am an exercise science major and know all about physical activity and fun ways for kids to engage without realizing they are being active. I can bring fun games like connect four or a stack of cards to play goldfish.

I played sports all through out high school and such as basketball, soccer, volleyball, softball, and track and I still continue to play Intramural sports in college. I work with photoshop and indesign really well and have been dabbling into video editing as of late to challenge my self with more skill.

Weekends

The University of Texas at Austin

n/a

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR

Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Tutoring