Tayler -

Rate From: $10 to $13

General Info

I recently obtained my BA in Women's and Gender Studies from the University of Texas at Austin. I am currently working as a waitress and hunting for an internship within the concert and festival planning industry. The second oldest of five daughters, I have gained a great deal of patience and confidence working with small children. While in high school I volunteered for the Children's Museum of Houston. My grandmother also used to own an in-home daycare where I helped care for children ranging from 7 months - 12 years of age. I am most comfortable working with children from 1 year - 12 years of age.

I like the outdoors alot myself so playing Simon Says, Red Light/Green, and Hide & Seek are some pretty fun classics to me. I'm really into art and creative expression. It certainly cultivates a healthy imagination in the child. Painting, outdoor papier mache , and simple play dough fun are some of the arts/crafts I like to do. At the end of the day, it's most important, however, to find out what the child(ren) most enjoys doing. Whatever it is, I am happy to learn more about how to expose them to things in that area.

I studied music for 9 years and am a great singer. And after having been a liberal arts major, I have gained an affinity for writing and find that I excel in creative writing and essay writing. I am not too athletically inclined, but I enjoy swimming and kickball.

Part Time Date Nights

University of Texas at Austin

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring