Kathryn -

Rate From: $15 to $30

General Info

I am looking for a part-time (mostly weekend) job! I currently am an Advertising major at UT going into my senior year and have a marketing internship during the week. In the past, I have nannied part-time for a family with an 8 year old girl and 5 year old boy. I also have experience in new-born care. All in all, I love kids and am comfortable with all ages.

I am a huge fan of arts and crafts and cooking (if permitted) with kids. I think it's a great way to keep them entertained, creative, and productive. I also love being outside swimming, playing, and exercising. I grew up in a neighborhood of almost all boys, so I love a game of catch, basketball, etc. Finally, I think it's important to balance up time with down time. For every long stretch of high energy play, I think settling down with a snack and a movie is a great rest.

I work with oil paints in my spare time (which is not often with a college/work schedule) and also enjoy other types of art such as drawing or DIY craft projects. I play the acoustic guitar and sing for personal enjoyment and often have shared this passion with my family and friends. I was a gymnast for about seven years when I was younger and have a solid dance background. Before my internship, I worked part-time as a gymnastics coach, so I can help with dance practice, etc. I am also very passionate about traveling and learning about cultures as well, and while this isn't a talent, it is a big part of my life!

Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Austin

Not Applicable

Agnostic

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Tutoring