Patricia -

Rate From: $15 to $25

General Info

I am a graduate student at UT Southwestern in their Clinical Nutrition program. I spent most of my teen years babysitting, have recently baby sat for co-workers and their families and enjoy spending time with my two active nephews. The current on and off family has a 10, 6, and 4 year old and they are all boys. I also previously babysat for a manager's infant until about 5 years old sporadically. For the past eight years I have worked at Hunt Oil in the downtown Dallas headquarters in the HR department. I will be leaving in July to start my full-time studies at UT Southwestern. I will be looking for consistent part time evening and weekend work immediately in order to get to know a family (or two) fairly closely before I leave my current job to establish a good relationship and mutual trust. I am great with kids, love to be active and play, read out loud, teach reading, writing and cooking as well as have a natural knack for making children comfortable. I would be able to care for almost any age group. I have recently watched infants, toddlers as well as ten year olds. I am CPR/Safety/AED certified and will be taking a Safety/CPR class specifically for infants and children in August. I live in the White Rock area and am open to locations within 15 miles.

Reading aloud is one of the items I love to do the most with kids. I love to act out stories and get them using their imagination. I enjoy arts and crafts - the tried and true coloring books are always fun. I also enjoy being active, depending on the age group, and would encourage outside and if possible inside active sports and activities. I also enjoy cooking and would be happy to help teach them about nutrition and food if the family was comfortable with that.

Reading, writing, acting, cooking and teaching the aforementioned items. I am going to school for nutrition and am especially interested in children's wellness throughout my graduate studies.

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring