Monica -

Rate From: $15 to $25

General Info

My name is Monica and I'm a full time student at The University of Texas at Arlington. I grew up in Flower Mound, Texas, where I've had many opportunities to babysit for neighbors and close family friends that have kids of all different ages. I moved to Austin in 2010 for a while and nannied for a single dad with two boys (ages 12 and 13 by the time I left) for 2 1/2 years and unfortunately had to resign whenever I moved back to the Dallas area. With this family, I had to pick boys up from school, help with homework, take them to soccer practice and get them ready for bed. After a year of being with the family, the dad started traveling more and I had to start staying over night while he was out of the country. This required me to do my regular after school duties but also make dinner/take them out to dinner, make breakfast and their lunch for school and drop them off at school in the mornings. I also occasionally walked the dog, took her to the vet, and did some administrative work. I was fortune enough to have their grandparents a phone call and twenty minutes away from their house in case I ever needed any extra help. Other than this family, I have been babysitting for about 8 years. I have experience with 6 month olds all the way up to 13 years old. I am comfortable with any age but would prefer toddlers to pre-teens. I am hoping to be a part of a family to have fun with and share some laughs! I am outgoing with kids and always eager to help.

I like being outdoors with kids and keeping them entertained, I love watching Disney/Pixar movies and hearing any stories that they have to tell.

I am fluent in spanish and am open to tutoring to help further kid's education.

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Arlington

Christian - Catholic

Certifications & Willing To Do

Errands House Sitting Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting