Elizabeth -

Rate From: $15 to $25

General Info

I moved to Austin two years ago to attend UT and am currently working on a degree there in Music Studies with a Choral Emphasis. This is my second degree, my first was a B.F.A. in Drama from NYU. As you can see, I love music and the arts. While in New York, I babysat for numerous families and had long term sitter relationships with two of them. I have been babysitting on and off since I was fifteen and collectively have about five to six years of experience working with children ages 3 to 13. I also love being outdoors, especially working on my vegetable garden and thinking up creative ways to use what I grow.

I love to encourage expression through fun and unique activities. I like taking trips outdoors, to the park or the pool, with a soccer ball or frisbee on hand. I also like helping children with schoolwork in a way that engages their problem solving abilities. I really love encouraging children to discover what makes them unique and develop feelings of competency in those areas.

I have been studying voice for 11 years in a variety of styles including classical, musical theater and jazz. I studied flute for ten years and am currently learning to play the piano. I speak some French and Spanish. I have always excelled academically. I consider writing to be my strongest academic skill. I played varsity softball (pitcher) and soccer in high school and have dabbled in tennis and frisbee as far as I can remember. My mom lives on the Atlantic ocean and my grandparents live on Lake Ontario, so I have grown up swimming in a variety of aquatic environments.

Part Time Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Austin

Prefer not to say

Certifications & Willing To Do

CPR First Aid

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring