Laura -

Rate From: $20 to $40

General Info

I have been nannying and babysitting for about 9 years, and while currently at a full time office job, I would love to get back into nannying and serving as a personal assistant! I've worked with ages 0-17 and anywhere from one child to six at a time. I grew up in Minnesota, but came to Texas to attend Baylor where I met my now husband and have been living in Dallas since graduation. We are active members at Watermark Community Church and I would love to find a family that shares my faith! We have an energetic Australian Shepard and I grew up with cats, so I am comfortable with pets around (I've worked with as many as 4 dogs in one home). My current jobs also requires me to be very organized and detail oriented, and I am happy to help with any household projects and errands you may need help with! I have always loved being able to be more than just a babysitter to a family but to grow to be a close friend to the family as well. If that is something you value as well, I'd love to meet you!

I love being able to create with kids- crafts, cooking, arts of any kind. I've always tried to find activities that can challenge kids to learn something new or be creative or active: trips to museums, learning a new skill/sport/instrument, playing games, or just exploring a new area of the city! I have experience tutoring as well (had GPA of 4.0 in high school and 3.85 in college).

I'm to happy to teach kids to cook, bake, and sew. Can play/teach tennis as well.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Baylor University

Pi Beta Phi

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring