Tina -

Rate From: $10 to $20

General Info

My name is Tina Hetherington and I am a senior at the University of Texas. I will be taking two classes during the summer to earn my bachelors in Communications Sciences and Disorders and then will be pursuing my masters in Speech Language Pathology at TCU in the fall. I am a theta at UT and served my sorority as the rush chairman in 2012. My experience babysitting began when I was 14, so now at 22, I am very comfortable babysitting any age group, gender, or number of children. I was a camp counselor at Camp Olympia for two years, primarily caring for children ages 6-8. I currently volunteer at the Capitol School once a week with children with language disorders. While it has now recently expired, I have received my lifeguarding, first aid, and CPR certification. I am also proficient in spanish. My primary goal while babysitting is to create a safe environment where the child can feel comfortable and have lots of fun!

I tend to follow the child's lead when it comes to playing. I like to bake, do arts and crafts, play outdoors, and read.

I played basketball in high school and was president of the art club, specializing in drawing and ceramics. I was also in AP calculus and spanish, if tutoring in those areas are required.

After School Date Nights Weekends

University of Texas at Austin

Kappa Alpha Theta (Theta)

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Errands House Sitting Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Tutoring