Taylor - Baylor Student seeking Austin Family for the Summer

Rate From: $12 to $20

General Info

I am in my senior year at Baylor University and will be graduating Fall of 2014. Growing up, I participated in sports including dance, gymnastics, and pole vaulting. I have always been very active, so keeping up with kids has never been a problem. I began babysitting at 16 when my old babysitter referred one of her families to me. I grew up helping my babysitter in her at-home daycare, so taking care of children ranging from newborns - elementary age has always come naturally. Since then, I have babysat for several families and for children ranging from 2 months old to 12 years old. I am familiar with watching several kids at once, the most I have watched alone at once being four. Last summer, I was a nanny for a brother and sister, ages 5 and 8. I watched them for 30 hours a week and during that time I would prepare both lunch and dinner for them, and occasionally for the family if needed, take them to summer camps, parks, and pools, and assist in picking up around the house, folding laundry, and coming up with fun things for the kids to do to keep them entertained. For example, one week I taught them how to tie-dye shirts, some days we would have library days, we went hiking at the local parks, and occasionally I would take them to see a movie. I also babysat for a young boy, just over a year old. I would watch him when his parents went out for a date night and for a few days I watched him when he was sick. Since then I have been back at school taking 19 hours each semester. This semester along with school, I am also the nanny for two kids, ages 10 and 12. I pick them up from school each day, take them two and from their after school activities, and assist with homework when needed. Around the second week of May I will be returning to Austin and would love to find a family for the summer.

As I mentioned above, I was involved in gymnastics, dance, and pole vaulting growing up, but I have also taken an interest in many other sports including football, baseball, softball, basketball, and cheerleading. Other interests of mine include working on DIY projects for my house and friends, and volunteering with special needs children.

Full Time Part Time After School Date Nights Weekends

Baylor University

Christian - Protestant

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Overnight Sitting Pet Sitting Travel Sitting Tutoring